top of page

NSW Areas Added to Queensland Border Restrictions.

New South Wales areas have been added to Queensland border restrictions following the declaration of two new COVID-19 hotspots today.

From midday Tuesday, July 14, anyone who has been in the local government areas of Liverpool or Campbelltown in the past 14 days will not be able to enter Queensland.

The whole state of Victoria also remains a declared COVID-19 hotspot.

Queensland’s border restrictions mean people who have been in a COVID-19 hotspot within the last 14 days will no longer be able to quarantine in Queensland and will be turned away at the state’s border.

Queensland residents who have been in a COVID-19 hotspot can return home but will be required to quarantine in government provided accommodation at their expense.

The Chief Health Officer declared the New South Wales areas as hotspots following a public alert of multiple cases of COVID-19 being traced to the Crossroads Hotel at Casula.

The immediate border restriction changes may cause delays at police border checkpoints and those travelling into Queensland are being urged to exercise patience and factor likely delays into their travel schedule.

Everyone entering the state must complete a Queensland Border Declaration Pass online before travelling to Queensland.

Police will continue to conduct random interceptions of those progressing through priority passage to ensure the validity of declarations.

Providing false information on the declaration or entering Queensland unlawfully could result in a $4,003 fine.

The Queensland Border Declaration Pass can be accessed at and is valid for seven days.


Related Posts

See All


bottom of page